Operators
Operators
Operators Ep 2: Richard Ni (Cruise + Scale AI)
0:00
-51:14

Operators Ep 2: Richard Ni (Cruise + Scale AI)

My guest is Richard Ni, formerly the first recruiter and then head of recruiting at Cruise which got bought for $1b, and now the head of people at ScaleAI, which was recently valued a $1b in a round led by Founder’s Fund.

Richard has a very unique background for the world of HR/people given he studied computer science at MIT the same year as me. I think it gives him an incredibly unique perspective on how to manage recruiting and talent, I think you’ll enjoy our conversation.

If you’re enjoying these and want me to make more episodes and invest in a studio etc. feel free to sign up for a paid subscription and I’ll re-invest that all into the show.

0 Comments
Operators
Operators
I interview non-founder/VC/CEO operators that make the startup world go round